Stage 15 Tour De France 2021

On Sunday, numerous riders, including race leader Jonas Vingegaard, crashed during Stage 15 of the 2022 Tour de France, which was ultimately won by Jasper Philipsen (17 July).

The Belgian racer for Alpecin-Deceuninck was among the group that caught and passed breakaway rider Benjamin Thomas on the closing stretch of the race.

Stage 15 Tour De France 2021

Philipsen, at age 24, won by a razor-thin margin against Wout van Aert, with Mads Pedersen coming in third and Peter Sagan in fourth.

“The whole thing is totally unbelievable. It’s unbelievable how many times I’ve lost, and I know what it’s like. Wow, that’s unbelievable “Philipsen, who just won his first stage of the Tour de France, commented afterward.

“I was aware that Wout [Van Aert] was closing in and where the finish line was. To get by Mads [Pedersen] was a huge relief because I knew I had to make some moves. I plan on blubbering on live TV. For this team, the Tour de France has been a major accomplishment.

We put in a tonne of effort. Despite the Tour’s difficulties, I am overjoyed at our success. When it came to my legs, I always knew I was good. Today was the day we’d been waiting for.”

Despite losing Primoz Roglic and Steven Kruijswijk, two key teammates for the next mountains, Jonas Vingegaard managed to hold on to the yellow jersey.

At 135 kilometres, Kruijswijk was engaged in a crash that caused van Aert to fall off his bike; 10 kilometres later, Vingegaard of Jumbo-Visma crashed, taking out teammate Tiesj Benoot with him.

Stage 15 Tour De France 2021: The Cyclists Get a Day off to Rest and Recharge on Monday.

  • Stage 15 of the Tour de France 2022 finishes on Sunday, July 17.
  • In 4:27:27, Jasper Philipsen of Team Alphaeon Deceuninck
  • For Team Jumbo-Wout Visma’s van Aert, the score is 0 inches.
  • Plus 0 inches for Mads Pedersen of Trek-Segafredo
  • A plus 0 inches for Peter Sagan (Team TotalEnergies)
  • A “plus 0” for Danny van Poppel of Bora-Hansgrohe.

Stage 15 Results for the General Classification in the 2022 Tour de France, as of Sunday, July 17

  • 60:00:50 Jonas Vingegard (Jumbo-Visma)
  • UAE Team Emirates’ Tadej Pogacar Added 2:22.
  • At 2:43, Geraint Thomas of the Ineos Grenadiers has a commanding lead.
  • At the 3:01 mark, Romain Bardet of Team DSM took the lead.
  • INEOS Grenadiers’ Adam Yates clocked in at 4 minutes, 6 seconds.